COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

SUSAN CLARKE SCHAAR CLERK OF THE SENATE P.O. BOX 396 RICHMOND, VIRGINIA 23218



April 28, 2022

NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

On April 27, 2022, the Senate Committee on Rules made the following appointments and reappointments of senators and citizens to commissions and other groups. New appointments and reappointments are listed in *italics*.

EXISTING COMMISSIONS AND OTHER GROUPS

AMERICAN REVOLUTION 250 COMMISSION

Senator Thomas K. Norment, Jr. of James City and Senator Mamie E. Locke of Hampton

CAPITOL SQUARE PRESERVATION COUNCIL

Bob Tabor of Richmond and Andrew Moore of Richmond

CIVIC EDUCATION, COMMISSION ON

Senator David W. Marsden of Western Fairfax County, Senator Jennifer B. Boysko of Northwestern Fairfax County, *Glen Hoptman of Edinburg, Alice Reilly of Alexandria, Adam Wallach of Fredericksburg, Lucile Miller of Richmond, Betsy Edwards of Glen Allen,* and *Melanie Biermann of Free Union*

CLEAN ENERGY ADVISORY BOARD

Taylor Brown of Charlottesville, Katharine Bond of Richmond, and Kirk Johnson of Richmond

DISABILITY COMMISSION

Senator Barbara A. Favola of Arlington, Senator Ghazala F. Hashmi of Chesterfield, *Amy Laufer of Keswick*, and *John Tolleris of Alexandria*

EASTERN VIRGINIA MEDICAL SCHOOL, BOARD OF VISITORS

Dr. Keith Howard Newby, Sr. of Norfolk and The Honorable Daun Sessoms Hester of Norfolk

EMPLOYMENT SERVICE ORGANIZATION STEERING COMMITTEE

Charles J. McElroy of Charlottesville, Stephanie Hoer of Roanoke, Jason Bucker Harper of Henrico, and Jan J. Williams of Oakton

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ADVISORY COUNCIL

Senator Bill DeSteph of Virginia Beach, Senator Jennifer B. Boysko of Northwestern Fairfax County, and Senator John J. Bell of Loudon

INSTITUTE FOR ADVANCED LEARNING AND RESEARCH, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Dr. James Gregory Hodges of Ridgeway, Don Gibson of Southside, and Emma Maddux Kozlowski of Hardy

KING, JR., DR. MARTIN LUTHER, MEMORIAL COMMISSION

Senator Mamie E. Locke of Hampton, Senator Jennifer L. McClellan of Richmond City, Senator William M. Stanley, Jr. of Franklin County, Senator Adam P. Ebbin of Alexandria, *Kirk T. Schroder of Richmond, Paula P. Williams of Roanoke,* and *Karen Turner Ward of Hampton*

MINORITY BUSINESS COMMISSION, VIRGINIA

Senator J. Chapman Petersen of Fairfax City, Senator Lionell Spruill, Sr. of Northern Chesapeake, Senator Jen A. Kiggans of Virginia Beach, *Tiffany Boyle of Newport News, Trina Coleman of Hampton,* and *Steven Hammond of Richmond*

PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

April Kees of Richmond

ROANOKE RIVER BASIN ADVISORY COMMITTEE, VIRGINIA

Senator Frank M. Ruff, Jr. of Mecklenburg, Senator L. Louise Lucas of Portsmouth, and *Al Zimmerman of South Boston*

RURAL VIRGINIA BOARD OF TRUSTEES, CENTER FOR

Senator Frank M. Ruff, Jr. of Mecklenburg, Senator Jennifer L. McClellan of Richmond City, Eddie Ramirez of Abingdon, Brian Isringhausen of Chesterfield, Anne Herring of Natural Bridge, and Sarah A. Marshall of Louisa

SCHOOL CONSTRUCTION AND MODERNIZATION, COMMISSION ON

Senator William M. Stanley, Jr. of Franklin County, Senator Jeremy S. McPike of Prince William, Senator Jennifer L. McClellan of Richmond City, and *Stewart D. Roberson of Richmond*

SECURE AND RESILIENT COMMONWEALTH PANEL

Senator George L. Barker of Southern Fairfax County, Senator Adam P. Ebbin of Alexandria, Senator Bryce E. Reeves of Spotsylvania, Senator Jeremy S. McPike of Prince William, The Honorable Jeffrey L. McWaters of Virginia Beach, and *The Honorable Margaret Vanderhye of Richmond*

VETERANS SERVICES FOUNDATION, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Craig of Abingdon, Jarris Louis Taylor, Jr. of Yorktown, and Col. Timothy D. Pillion of Kingsport

VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SYSTEM AUTHORITY, BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Senator Jennifer L. McClellan of Richmond City, Dr. N. Romesh Wijesooriya of Richmond, and Dr. Lance J. Hampton of Richmond

VIRGINIA ISRAEL ADVISORY BOARD

Charles Lessin of Richmond, Mark Dreyfus of Virginia Beach, Brian R. Greene of Richmond, Allison Lawrence of Richmond, *Jeffrey F. Brooke of Virginia Beach, Jay B. Myerson of Reston, David Tenzer of Roanoke, Samuel J. Kaufman of Richmond, Andrew Louis of Williamsburg,* and *Charlette Woolridge of Lawrenceville*

NEW COMMISSIONS AND OTHER GROUPS

OVERTIME ISSUES REVIEW WORK GROUP

Senator George L. Barker of Southern Fairfax County and Senator Adam P. Ebbin of Alexandria

PANDEMIC RESPONSE AND PREPAREDNESS JOINT SUBCOMMITTEE

Senator Barbara A. Favola of Arlington, Senator Scott A. Surovell of Eastern Fairfax County, Senator David R. Suetterlein of Roanoke County, Senator T. Montgomery Mason of Williamsburg, The Honorable S. Chris Jones of Suffolk, and Jennifer W. Siciliano of Fairfax

SCHOOL HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE

Senator Barbara A. Favola of Arlington, Senator Jennifer L. McClellan of Richmond City, Senator Todd E. Pillion of Washington, Becky Bowers-Lanier of Richmond, Dr. Michelle Boyd of Fairfax, and Angela Moore of Richmond

VIRGINIA TRIBES, COMMISSION ON UPDATING VIRGINIA LAW TO REFLECT FEDERAL RECOGNITION OF

Senator David W. Marsden of Western Fairfax County and Senator John A. Cosgrove, Jr. of Chesapeake